After spending some time browsing the worth1000 website, I came across one tutorial that caught my eye and looked manageable.

http://www.worth1000.com/tutorials/162910/bubble-shrek

This tutorial managed to take an image of Shrek and render his head a bubble.

Here is my attempt, using Shrek’s beloved sidekick, Donkey.

Here are the two source images I used.

                                      

The trick then was to take the Bubble image and Transform it, using Scale and Warp, to cover each part of Donkey’s head. I started with the eyes.

I then moved onto the muzzle/nose, which was probably the most difficult part and ended up not looking that great.

I finally bubbled the rest of Donkey’s face and refined the edges with the eraser tool.

For the final product, I put the Donkey bubble into the original bubble image, and added a few more bubbles for good measure.

