When I started this class, I had little to no experience with Photoshop. I’ve definetely noticed the advances I’ve made in my Photoshop skills, and I firmly believe that it’s a useful skill to have, especially when you want to draw attention to yourself or something else (Marketing, album covers, portraits, etc).

My most significant accomplishment has definitely been my Final project, as it is my best display of technique, in addition to being an enjoyable project. It’s not the strongest in terms of its meaning, but I think it’s my best work to date.

Retouching was the hardest part for me in this class. It seemed tedious and difficult at first, but if you look at my Quiz 3, you’ll see that I got somewhat of a hold on it. Retouching is probably the most applicable part of Photoshop, as you’d be retouching photos of your family, friends, coworkers, etc.

In comparing my Midterm and Final, I’d say that my Midterm was a bit stronger in terms of the meaning behind it, but it did not compare to the visual technique of my final. This was mainly due to the fact that the Midterm was a two-part project, that required artworks with corresponding meanings. For the final I could just focus on my one piece, and so it turned out much better.

All in all I’ve enjoyed this class very much, and I’ve gained invaluable skills I’ll be able to use in the future.

